About Me, My Family & My Home

" It takes a big heart to shape a little mind" unknown

I live with my husband John and two sons David & Alex, I also have a daughter, Hayley who has her own family now, but visits regularly with my grandson Addison. My grandson is often at mine after school and in the school holidays.   My mother Sylvia is also on hand to help and is often at my home.  All these people have enhanced CRB’s required by Ofsted. 

 

I have and elderly dog called scrap who is used to young children and is friendly and very tolerant.  My home is big enough to allow the dogs and the children plenty space without having to come into contact. However when the children are present they are mostly confined to behind the gate in the kitchen.

 

I live in a cul-de-sac in Alkrington, my home has been developed around the childminding business and  has a purpose built playroom at the back of the property with access to a safe enclosed garden area.

Important Info

This childminding service has been registered with Ofsted since May 2003.  It is inspected by Ofsted every three years.

I have undertaken public liability insurance with Morton Michael, a copy of this can be found on display at my home.

My Experience

I have a good practical experience of childcare as a mother, grandmother and an aunt I have completed my NVQ3 in childcare and keep up to date with training related to childminding. All childminders undertake first aid and safeguarding courses as a legal requirement of their registration.​
 

© 2018 by MORRISSO  for  Dawn's Tots  Childminding

Proudly created with Wix.com